LEAP National Starter Data.

We have created a set of national level "starter" data sets for LEAP. These are designed to combine historical energy balance data provided by the the IEA with various other data sources such as emission factors from the IPCC, population projections from the United Nations, development indicators from the World Bank, non-energy sector GHG sources and sinks from the World Resources Institute and energy resource data from the World Energy Council.

The purpose of these data sets is not to provide forecasts. Rather it is only to compile international data together in a consistent manner as a starting point from which developing country analysts can subsequently develop their own more detailed analyses.

The list will of currently available data sets is shown below. This list will be updated as more data sets become available. Please note that under the terms of our data sharing agreement with the IEA, we are not currently permitted to make data sets available for developed countries. Also, each COMMEND member is only permitted to access one data for their own country.

For information on data, methods and assumptions please see the Starter Data Set Notes.

104 Countries
Albania Algeria Angola
Argentina Armenia Azerbaijan
Bahrain Bangladesh Belarus
Benin Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana Brazil Brunei
Bulgaria Cambodia Cameroon
Chile China Colombia
Congo (Brazzaville) Congo, Democratic Republic of the Costa Rica
Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba
Cyprus Czech Republic Dominican Republic
Ecuador Egypt El Salvador
Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia
Gabon Georgia Ghana
Gibraltar Guatemala Haiti
Honduras Hungary India
Indonesia Iran Iraq
Israel Jamaica Jordan
Kazakhstan Kenya South Korea
Kuwait Latvia Lebanon
Libya Lithuania Malaysia
Malta Mexico Moldova
Mongolia Morocco Mozambique
Myanmar Namibia Nepal
Netherlands Antilles Nigeria Oman
Pakistan Panama Paraguay
Peru Philippines Poland
Romania Russia Senegal
Singapore Slovakia Slovenia
South Africa Sri Lanka Sudan
Syria Tajikistan Tanzania
Thailand Togo Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan
Ukraine United Arab Emirates Uruguay
Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam
Zambia Zimbabwe